Sunday, May 29, 2022
HomeTop Stories EnglishBJP To Contest All 60 Seats In Manipur Polls, Broadcasts Candidates' Checklist

BJP To Contest All 60 Seats In Manipur Polls, Broadcasts Candidates’ Checklist

Manipur elections 2022: The BJP will struggle in all 60 seats in Manipur


The BJP will contest all 60 seats within the Manipur meeting elections, the social gathering mentioned at the moment, because it launched a listing of its candidates. Not less than 10 former Congress leaders amongst 16 MLAs who joined the BJP have gotten tickets in Manipur.

Chief Minister N Biren Singh will contest from his conventional seat in Heingang. One other key minister in Manipur, Biswajit Singh, will contest from Thongju seat. Former nationwide footballer Sotatai Saiza will contest from Ukhrul.

The Manipur BJP has fielded solely three girls and one Muslim candidate. Former Manipur Congress chief who joined the BJP, Govindas Konthoujam, has additionally obtained a celebration ticket to contest the election.

Most loyalists of the Chief Minister have gotten social gathering tickets, BJP sources mentioned.

“BJP will contest all of the 60 seats and can get a majority by itself. The Modi authorities has ensured that Manipur will get a secure authorities and can proceed to make sure the event and peace of the area,” BJP’s Manipur election in-charge Bhupendra Yadav mentioned.

The BJP-led Nationwide Democratic Alliance is in majority within the Manipur meeting. This consists of 30 BJP MLAs, three MLAs from Nationwide Folks’s Get together, 4 Naga Folks’s Entrance and three independents.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular