Tuesday, July 5, 2022
HomeTrending Stories EnglishBJP's Late Night time Wins In Haryana, Maharashtra In Rajya Sabha Race

BJP’s Late Night time Wins In Haryana, Maharashtra In Rajya Sabha Race

Rajya Sabha polls: The BJP received three of the six seats in Maharashtra.

New Delhi:
The BJP clinched victories in three of the 4 states the place an in depth contest for the 16 Rajya Sabha seats noticed cross-voting and alleged breach of election guidelines. The Congress retained three seats in Rajasthan, however suffered setback in Haryana.

Listed here are the highest 10 updates on this huge story:

  1. Union ministers Nirmala Sitharaman and Piyush Goyal, and former state minister Anil Bonde, and Dhananjay Mahadik have been among the many BJP candidates elected to the Higher Home from 4 states. The Congress managed to ship Randeep Surjewala and Jairam Ramesh to the Rajya Sabha, however the grand outdated get together’s Ajay Maken, a former union minister, misplaced.

  2. In Maharashtra, Shiv Sena’s ubiquitous face Sanjay Raut, Praful Patel from Sharad Pawar’s NCP, and Congress’ Imran Pratapgarhi received the fiercely-fought elections amid stiff problem from the primary opposition BJP, which received three of the six Rajya Sabha seats within the state.

  3. “Elections are contested not only for the combat, however the victory. Jai Maharashtra,” tweeted BJP’s Devendra Fadnavis, the chief of the opposition whose refusal to have consensus candidates for the Rajya Sabha pressured elections within the state for the Higher Home of Parliament after 24 years.

  4. The Congress suffered a significant setback in Haryana as BJP’s Krishan Lal Panwar and the Unbiased candidate Kartikeya Sharma backed by the BJP received the 2 seats for which elections have been held. Congress’s Ajay Maken, who misplaced on account of getting didn’t safe any second choice votes, reacted by accusing the BJP of resorting to “low cost politics”. “Is democracy nonetheless alive in India?,” he tweeted.

  5. In neighbouring Rajasthan, the Congress received three of the 4 Rajya Sabha seats, with cross-voting by BJP members. One seat has gone to the BJP.

  6. BJP-backed Unbiased nominee and media baron Subhash Chandra, whose entry had added spice to the electoral tussle, misplaced. Following the large win, Ashok Gehlot expressed confidence that the BJP will face “a defeat similar to this one” within the Rajasthan meeting elections due in 2023 too.

  7. In emphatic endorsement for the BJP in Karnataka, the ruling get together received all of the three Rajya Sabha seats it contested, and the Congress received one. There was suspense over the result of the fourth seat that has led to a heated contest between the 2 main opposition events — Congress and the Janata Dal (Secular). Nonetheless, BJP’s Siroya triumphed over Mansoor Ali Khan of the Congress and D Kupendra Reddy (JDS), apparently aided by cross-voting from rival events and the assistance of Independents.

  8. All of the BJP candidates – Union Minister Nirmala Sitharaman, actor-politician Jaggesh, and outgoing MLC Lehar Singh Siroya – have been declared victorious by the ballot officers after counting of votes. Former Union Minister Jairam Ramesh of Congress additionally received.

  9. Ms Sitharaman and Mr Ramesh have been re-elected from Karnataka to the Higher Home of Parliament for a consecutive third and fourth time period respectively, whereas for Jaggesh and Siroya this will likely be their first stint.

  10. In Rajya Sabha 57 seats throughout 15 states had fallen vacant. The utmost, 11, are in Uttar Pradesh. It’s adopted by Maharashtra and Tamil Nadu (6 every), Bihar (5), Karnataka, Rajasthan and Andhra Pradesh (4 every), Madhya Pradesh and Odisha (3 every) ¬†Punjab, Jharkhand, Haryana, Chhattisgarh and Telangana (2 every) and one seat from Uttarakhand. Forty-one candidates have been elected unopposed.


Most Popular