Sunday, May 29, 2022
HomeTrending Stories EnglishCongress' "Focus On Districts" Plan For Madhya Pradesh Meeting Elections

Congress’ “Focus On Districts” Plan For Madhya Pradesh Meeting Elections

Madhya Pradesh Polls: Congress has determined to situation ‘Vachan Patra’ for each district.


For the 2023 Madhya Pradesh Meeting polls, the opposition Congress has determined to situation ‘Vachan Patra’ (election manifesto) not just for the state degree, but additionally individually for every district primarily based on the native points and calls for, a celebration chief mentioned on Friday.

The choice to situation manifesto for the state degree and individually for every district was taken throughout a gathering of the Vachan Patra Advisory Committee chaired by state Congress president and former chief minister Kamal Nath on Thursday, chairman of the panel Rajendra Singh mentioned.

“In the course of the assembly, Nath directed the committee members to keep in mind the aspirations of the folks from totally different areas of the state, examine their issues and counsel options and primarily based on all these components, Vachan Patra needs to be ready, protecting the necessities of every district in thoughts,” he mentioned.

Mr Nath additionally requested the committee members to organize an in depth report in regards to the functioning of assorted departments of the state authorities, and to regulate the “misinformation marketing campaign unfold by the ruling BJP” in opposition to the Congress, Mr Singh mentioned.

“This Vachan Patra can even have guarantees for all sections of the society, particularly these from the backward neighborhood, Dalits, tribals, youths and girls,” he mentioned.

The members of the committee additionally gave vital solutions for the Vachan Patra, he mentioned, including that the panel would focus on intimately all these points earlier than incorporating them into the manifesto.

Committee members, together with former Union ministers Suresh Pachouri and Arun Yadav, Chief of Opposition Dr Govind Singh, former LoP Ajay Singh and a few former ministers, attended the assembly.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular