Sunday, June 26, 2022
HomeTrending Stories EnglishCongress Wins 3 Rajasthan Rajya Sabha Seats, Zee's Subhash Chandra Loses

Congress Wins 3 Rajasthan Rajya Sabha Seats, Zee’s Subhash Chandra Loses

New Delhi:
The Congress has received three of the 4 Rajya Sabha seats in Rajasthan with cross-voting by a BJP member. One seat has gone to the BJP. A carefully watched contest marked with cross-voting and defections — was held on 16 seats throughout 4 states.

Listed below are the High 10 factors on this massive story:

  1. The large fights are going down in Maharashtra, Karnataka, Rajasthan and Haryana, with reviews of cross voting coming in from three states.

  2. Counting is held up in two states – Haryana and Maharashtra — over complaints of cross voting or exhibiting votes to unauthorised individuals.

  3. In Rajasthan, Congress candidates Mukul Wasnik and Randeep Surjewala bought further votes. So did BJP candidate Ghanshyam Tiwari. Zee chairman Subhash Chandra, backed by the BJP, misplaced. One vote was rejected.

  4. Congratulating the winners, Rajasthan Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot tweeted, “It was clear from the start that the Congress had the required majority for all three seats. However BJP tried horse buying and selling by fielding an unbiased”.

  5. “The solidarity of our MLAs has given a befitting reply to this effort. The BJP will face an analogous defeat within the 2023 meeting elections as properly,” he added..

  6. Counting is over in Karnataka the place Union Finance Minister Nirmala Sitharaman and senior Congress chief Jairam Ramesh have secured 46 votes every. The ultimate outcomes are but to be declared.

  7. In Haryana, the BJP sought cancellation of the votes of two Congress members. The occasion alleged that the 2 Congress MLAs confirmed their poll papers to unauthorised individuals after marking them. Congress’s Ajay Maken additionally wrote to the Election Fee, alleging the ruling BJP’s objection of code violation was false and frivolous.

  8. In Maharashtra, each the BJP and the Shiv Sena have met the Election Fee, alleging cross voting and searching for disqualification of votes. There isn’t any readability when the counting will start.

  9. In Karnataka, counting bought held up initially after the polling agent of Congress’s Jairam Ramesh filed a criticism with the Election Fee to disqualify the vote of HD Revanna, saying he had revealed his vote to Congress’s DK Shivakumar.

  10. The polls have been held to fill 57 vacant seats throughout 15 states. The utmost seats, 11, are positioned in Uttar Pradesh. It’s adopted by Maharashtra and Tamil Nadu (6 every), Bihar (5), Karnataka, Rajasthan and Andhra Pradesh (4 every), Madhya Pradesh and Odisha (3 every)  Punjab, Jharkhand, Haryana, Chhattisgarh and Telangana (2 every) and one seat from Uttarakhand.

See also  OTT platform affords Katrina Kaif-Vicky Kaushal Rs 100 crore to get unique entry to their marriage ceremony footage?

Most Popular