Thursday, May 26, 2022
HomeA To Z SPORTSIPL 2022: Play-Offs At Stake As DC And PBKS Conflict In Should-Win...

IPL 2022: Play-Offs At Stake As DC And PBKS Conflict In Should-Win Recreation | Cricket Information

Two groups struggling for consistency, Delhi Capitals and Punjab Kings, will purpose to outdo one another in a bid to maintain their play-offs hopes alive within the Indian Premier League on Monday. Each groups are but to string back-to-back wins this season however neither facet can afford one other defeat of their remaining leagues video games.

Punjab are seventh on the factors desk with 12 factors and a Internet Run Fee of +0.023. The Capitals even have a dozen factors and are fifth because of wholesome NRR of +0.210, which can profit them if two or extra groups finish on the identical variety of factors.

The Capitals head to the fixture excessive on confidence after an eight wicket-win over Rajasthan Royals whereas Punjab pummelled RCB.

In Delhi skipper Rishbah Pant’s phrases “it was near an ideal sport”.

Whereas opener David Warner continues to get pleasure from his purple patch, the second opening slot stays a reason for concern with Mandeep Singh and Srikar Bharat failing miserably in Prithvi Shaw‘s absence, who has additionally not fared properly this season.

Though Shaw, who was down with typhoid, has been discharged from the hospital, it’s to be seen if the teen is match sufficient to play the essential sport on Monday.

To DC’s aid Mitchell Marsh lastly joined the social gathering. The large-hitting all-rounder shook off the rust to star with the bat and ball in opposition to RR. His and Warner’s function might be essential.

Lots may also relaxation on how Pant performs. The skipper seemed in his ingredient throughout his unconquered brief 4-ball keep in opposition to RR as he whacked two sixes however hasn’t performed the match-winning innings he’s able to but.

Rovman Powell has confirmed that hitting 4 and sixes comes simple to him and he can win matches with some help type the highest order.

They must navigate by way of a bowling assault ably led by Kagiso Rabada, who’s the very best wicket taker amongst pacers this season.

The ever-improving Arshdeep Singh has been sensible for Punjab, particularly within the loss of life overs, touchdown yorkers at will whereas Rahul Chahar has been costly.

The DC bowling division, alternatively, was proper on the mark in opposition to RR.

Younger Chetan Sakaria bowled brilliantly within the absence of the Khaleel Ahmed, who injured his hamstring, whereas tempo spearhead Anrich Nortje can be discovering his rhythm.

Nonetheless, the weakest hyperlink continues to be Shardul Thakur, who has been leaking runs and has few wickets to indicate for it.

In opposition to the flamboyant Jonny Bairstow, Liam Livingstone, Shikhar Dhawan and Bhanuka Rajapaksa, the Delhi bowlers can have their activity minimize out.

The English duo of Bairstow and Livingstone can tear aside any assault because it present in opposition to RCB.

Dhawan has been Punjab’s leading-run getter with 400 plus and he might be anticipated rise to the event in a do-or-die sport. Bairstow has discovered his groove after being promoted to the highest alongside Dhawan and that may be a large optimistic for the staff.

Bhanuka Rajapaksa, who has impressed together with his hitting means, might want to do greater than enjoying a flash within the pan kind of innings.

Skipper Mayank Agarwal, who has moved himself down the order, has been removed from his finest with the bat this season. With the staff looking for survival, there’ll no higher time for him to play a captain’s knock on Monday.

Groups: Delhi Capitals: Rishabh Pant (C), Ashwin Hebbar, David Warner, Mandeep Singh, Prithvi Shaw,Rovman Powell, Anrich Nortje, Chetan Sakariya, Khaleel Ahmed, Kuldeep Yadav, Lungi Ngidi, Mustafizur Rahman, Shardul Thakur, Axar Patel, Kamlesh Nagarkoti,Lalit Yadav, Mitchell Marsh, Pravin Dubey, Ripal Patel, Sarfaraz Khan, Vicky Ostwal, Yash Dhull, KS Bharat and Tim Seifert.


Punjab Kings: Shikhar Dhawan, Mayank Agarwal (C), Arshdeep Singh, Kagiso Rabada, Jonny Bairstow, Rahul Chahar, Harpreet Brar, Shahrukh Khan, Prabhsimran Singh, Jitesh Sharma, Ishan Porel, Liam Livingstone, Odean Smith, Sandeep Sharma, Raj Angad Bawa, Rishi Dhawan, Prerak Mankad, Vaibhav Arora, Writtick Chatterjee, Baltej Dhanda, Ansh Patel, Nathan Ellis, Atharva Taide, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Benny Howell.

(This story has not been edited by IHNS employees and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

Matters talked about on this article



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular