Thursday, May 26, 2022
HomeA To Z SPORTSIPL 2022: SunRisers Hyderabad Face Kolkata Knight Riders In Battle Of Survival...

IPL 2022: SunRisers Hyderabad Face Kolkata Knight Riders In Battle Of Survival | Cricket Information

Struggling after 4 straight losses, Sunrisers Hyderabad might want to kind their bowling woes after they tackle an inconsistent Kolkata Knight Riders as each the groups look to to remain afloat within the IPL play-off race on Saturday. A collection of losses after a five-match successful streak has dropped SRH to the sixth spot with 10 factors and they’d have to win all of the remaining three video games to salvage any hopes of constructing it to the play-offs.

With 10 factors, KKR, nonetheless, are getting ready to elimination. Shreyas Iyer‘s males has simply two extra matches to go and wins in each will solely take them to 14 factors, which could not be sufficient with Rajasthan Royals and Royal Challengers Bangalore already sitting fairly within the high 4 with 14 factors from 12 video games.

One of many predominant causes behind SRH’s terrible run in the previous few video games is accidents to frontline bowlers — Washington Sundar and T Natarajan — and the sudden lack of type of speedster Umran Malik.

It culminated in SRH conceding greater than 190 plus runs in every of the final 4 video games.

Whereas Sundar had injured his bowling hand once more, dying over specialist Natarajan had picked up a niggle. However coach Tom Moody was hopeful of the duo’s return towards KKR.

Malik, who regarded quick and livid within the earlier video games clocking 150kmph constantly, has gone wicketless and conceded too many runs in the previous few video games and his type will likely be key for SRH.

Fazalhaq Farooqi and Karthik Tyagi had been taken to cleaners by RCB of their final recreation, additional including to SRH’s issues.

In batting, SRH have the standard however skipper Kane Williamson should take extra duty as he has only one fifty to point out this season. Though Abhishek Sharma has given them strong begins, the teen has not been in a position to anchor the innings.

Rahul Tripathi, Nicholas Pooran and Aiden Markram too have been amongst runs however SRH batters will want help from their bowlers, who should make sure that they restrict their opposition to cheap totals.

KKR, then again, are paying the value for making fixed adjustments to their taking part in XI and now gazing elimination after shedding seven of their 12 video games.

KKR, nonetheless, are coming into the match after beating Mumbai Indians of their final recreation and they’d look to finish issues on a excessive.

The 2021 finalist have struggled within the powerplay this season however with Venkatesh Iyer, who was dropped on account of his lean run, again within the combine, KKR produced a superb effort towards MI.

The seasoned Tim Southee and Pat Cummins too had been again within the XI and produced a strong effort, sharing 4 wickets towards MI.

However in line with stories, Cummins will miss KKR’s remaining matches as he’s heading residence early to get better from a minor hip damage.

KKR’s highest wicket-taker Umesh Yadav had missed the final recreation after pulling his calf muscle and the group could be hoping he recovers for the match.

With their IPL marketing campaign nearing its finish, KKR will hope to benefit from the remaining two video games as they stay up for the subsequent season.

Groups (from): Kolkata Knight Riders: Aaron Finch, Abhijeet Tomar, Ajinkya Rahane, Baba Indrajith, Nitish Rana, Pratham Singh, Rinku Singh, Shreyas Iyer (c), Ashok Sharma, Pat Cummins, Rasikh Dar, Shivam Mavi, Tim Southee, Umesh Yadav, Varun Chakaravarthy, Aman Khan, Andre Russell, Anukul Roy, Chamika Karunaratne, Mohammed Nabi, Ramesh Kumar, Sunil Narine, Venkatesh Iyer, Sam Billings, Sheldon Jackson.


Sunrisers Hyderabad: Kane Williamson (C), Abhishek Sharma, Rahul Tripathi, Aiden Markram, Nicholas Pooran, Abdul Samad, Priyam Garg, Vishnu Vinod, Glenn Phillips, R Samarth, Shashank Singh, Romario Shepherd, Marco Jansen, J Suchith, Shreyas Gopal, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Sean Abbott, Kartik Tyagi, Saurabh Tiwary, Fazalhaq Farooqi, Umran Malik, T Natarajan.

(This story has not been edited by IHNS employees and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

Subjects talked about on this article



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular