Tuesday, July 5, 2022
HomeTrending Stories EnglishKarnataka Rajya Sabha: 3 Seats For BJP, 1 For Congress, None For...

Karnataka Rajya Sabha: 3 Seats For BJP, 1 For Congress, None For Deve Gowda’s JDS

Nirmala Sitharaman received the Rajya Sabha election from Karnataka


HD Deve Gowda’s Janata Dal (Secular), whose house base is Karnataka, didn’t win a single seat within the Rajya Sabha election from the state at this time. BJP’s Nirmala Sitharaman, Jaggesh and Lehar Singh Siroya took three out of the 4 seats, whereas the Congress’s Jairam Ramesh received the one remaining seat. BJP Nationwide Basic Secretary CT Ravi confirmed his celebration received the three seats, whereas one went to the Congress.

Ms Sitharaman and Mr Ramesh polled 46 votes, Jaggesh received 44 and Mr Siroya 33, Mr Ravi stated.

A candidate wants the assist of 45 MLAs to win, and primarily based on their energy within the meeting, the BJP would have received two seats and the Congress one. Nevertheless, the utmost votes are counted within the second desire voting, throughout which crossvoting by MLAs from different events took the third BJP candidate previous the end line.

“We have been already successful two seats in Karnataka simply. However we received yet one more seat as a bonus. I would prefer to thank everybody for this,” Mr Ravi informed reporters this night.

“There are individuals in different events who just like the work finished by Prime Minister Narendra Modi and place confidence in him. They’ve helped us. I would prefer to thank them too,” Mr Ravi stated, including he would not know who all voted for the third BJP candidate.


Most Popular