Wednesday, November 30, 2022
HomeA To Z SPORTSMatch-Once more KL Rahul Set To Lead Group India In Zimbabwe, Shikhar...

Match-Once more KL Rahul Set To Lead Group India In Zimbabwe, Shikhar Dhawan Named His Deputy | Cricket Information

A fit-again KL Rahul will lead within the three-match ODI collection towards , a press release from the BCCI stated on Thursday.  has been named his deputy. Earlier, in the preliminary 15-member squad introduced by the BCCI on July 30, Rahul’s identify was not current and Dhawan was supposed to steer the crew. Nonetheless, on Thursday, the BCCI stated in a press release that Rahul has been cleared to play. The three ODIs can be performed on the Harare activities Membership on August 18, 20 and 22.

“The BCCI Medical Group has assessed KL Rahul and cleared him to play within the upcoming three-match ODI collection in Zimbabwe. The All-India Senior Choice Committee has appointed him the captain of the facet and named Shikhar Dhawan as his deputy,” the BCCI stated in a press release.

Rahul had earlier been named in India’s squad for Asia Cup too. He’s again within the Indian crew after a niche. A number of months again Rahul had suffered an damage earlier than the T20I collection towards , and he didn’t function within the five-match contest. He underwent a surgical procedure and missed a number of collection. Then he examined optimistic for COVID-19 forward of the Tour of and couldn’t journey with the facet. Now, Rahul will now get essential game-time forward of the Asia Cup T20 contest to be performed within the UAE from September 27.

Senior gamers like , Rishabh Pant and Jasprit Bumrah weren’t included within the squad. Rahul Tripathi, who represents Sunrisers Hyderabad in Indian Premier League, was included within the ODI squad after his strong efficiency within the 2022 version. In 14 video games, he scored 413 runs at a mean of 37.55 and hit three fifties. He was the second-highest run-getter for his facet.

All-rounder Washington Sundar and bowler Deepak Chahar have additionally made a return to the facet after battling accidents.

With the inclusion of Rahul, the BCCI choice committee has named a 16-member squad.


India’s squad for 3 ODIs: KL Rahul (Captain) Shikhar Dhawan (vice-captain), Ruturaj Gaikwad, , Deepak Hooda, Rahul Tripathi, Ishan Kishan (wicket-keeper), Sanju Samson (wicket-keeper), Washington Sundar, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav, Axar Patel, Avesh Khan, Prasidh Krishna, Mohd Siraj, Deepak Chahar.

With PTI inputs

Matters talked about on this article



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular