Sunday, July 3, 2022
HomeA To Z SPORTS"Nothing However India's Loss": Twitter Fumes As Rahul Tripathi, Sanju Samson Left...

“Nothing However India’s Loss”: Twitter Fumes As Rahul Tripathi, Sanju Samson Left Out Of T20I Squad vs South Africa | Cricket Information

The All-India Senior Choice Committee on Sunday named squads for the upcoming T20I collection towards South Africa and one-off Check towards England. Rahul Tripathi, who has been in splendid kind for SunRisers Hyderabad within the ongoing Indian Premier League (IPL) season has not been given an opportunity within the 18-member T20I squad. The suitable-handed Tripathi has struck the ball beautifully for SRH and he has scored 393 runs in 13 matches to this point at a strike price of 161.73, together with three half-centuries. Followers have been anticipating the batter to be named in T20I squad however this was to not be the case.

As quickly because the squad was introduced on Sunday, followers instantly took to Twitter to precise their displeasure over Tripathi not being given an opportunity within the squad.

Over the previous few seasons, Tripathi has been a constant performer whereas enjoying for KKR. Altering the franchise this season didn’t play spoilsport as Tripathi piled on the runs this season as properly.

The senior professionals — Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma and Jasprit Bumrah have all been rested for the T20Is. KL Rahul will likely be main the facet whereas tempo sensation Umran Malik has earned a maiden call-up. The five-match T20I collection will start on June 9 in Arun Jaitley Stadium in Delhi.

Dinesh Karthik has additionally made his means again into the squad on the again of some sturdy performances for Royal Challengers Bangalore this season. Hardik Pandya, who’s main table-toppers Gujarat Titans within the ongoing IPL season, has additionally returned to the squad.

Yuzvendra Chahal and Kuldeep Yadav are among the many main wicket-takers within the ongoing IPL season and therefore the duo have been named within the squad as properly. Harshal Patel and Bhuvneshwar Kumar are additionally within the squad.


Punjab Kings seamer Arshdeep Singh who has given sturdy performances over the previous few IPL seasons has additionally earned a maiden call-up to the nationwide facet.

India squad for SA T20Is: KL Rahul (c), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ishan Kishan, Deepak Hooda, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (vc) (wk), Dinesh Karthik (wk), Hardik Pandya, Venkatesh Iyer, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Axar Patel, Ravi Bishnoi, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh, Umran Malik.

Matters talked about on this article


Most Popular