Saturday, October 8, 2022
HomeTechObi-Wan Kenobi Launch Time Introduced Ahead by 3 Hours

Obi-Wan Kenobi Launch Time Introduced Ahead by 3 Hours


Obi-Wan Kenobi — the brand new live-action restricted collection, that includes the return of Ewan McGregor’s titular Jedi Grasp and Hayden Christensen’s Darth Vader — is now streaming on + and Disney+ Hotstar wherever obtainable. That is sooner than anticipated, a full three hours actually. Early Friday in / late Thursday within the US, Disney+ revealed that Obi-Wan Kenobi would premiere Thursday, Could 26 at 9pm PT, which interprets to Friday, Could 27 at 12am ET / 5am BST / 9:30am IST / 2pm AEST. We’re getting the primary two episodes of the brand new Star Wars collection — Half 1 is 52 minutes lengthy, whereas Half II runs 38 minutes — as had been introduced earlier.

At 8:25am IST on Friday, Lucasfilm and Disney+ introduced — alongside a brand new poster with McGregor — that Obi-Wan Kenobi would debut early, with tweets. The caption learn: “The time for @obiwankenobi has arrived…early. Begin streaming the primary two episodes TONIGHT at 9PM PT on @disneyplus.” Whereas Disney+ Hotstar did not hassle with a tweet of their very own, IHNS noticed the primary two Obi-Wan Kenobi episodes going stay on the service round 9:30am IST. On Disney+ Hotstar, as beforehand introduced, the brand new Star Wars collection is out there in English, Hindi, Tamil, Telugu, and Malayalam. (Obi-Wan Kenobi is the second Star Wars collection to be provided in 5 languages.)

Along with Ewan McGregor as Jedi Grasp Obi-Wan Kenobi who now lives in exile on Tatooine, and Christensen as his former Jedi Padawan Anakin Skywalker turned Sith Lord Darth Vader, the brand new Star Wars collection additionally stars Joel Edgerton as Tatooine moisture farmer and Anakin’s step-brother Owen Lars, Bonnie Piesse as Owen’s spouse and Luke’s step-aunt Beru Whitesun Lars, Moses Ingram as ruthless and bold Inquisitor Reva Sevander / the Third Sister, Indira Varma as an Imperial officer, Rupert Good friend because the Galactic Empire’s Grand Inquisitor, Sung Kang as an Inquisitor named the Fifth Brother, and Kumail Nanjiani as street-level con man Haja. O’Shea Jackson Jr., Simone Kessell, Benny Safdie, Maya Erskine, and Rory Ross have undisclosed roles.

Directed by Deborah Chow (The Mandalorian season 1), Obi-Wan Kenobi is about a decade after the occasions of Star Wars: Episode III – Revenge of the Sith, which ended with the destruction of the Jedi Order and the completion of Anakin Skywalker’s flip to the darkish aspect. McGregor and Chow are govt producers on Obi-Wan Kenobi alongside showrunner Joby Harold, president Kathleen Kennedy, and Lucasfilm SVP for live-action content material Michelle Rejwan. The legendary John Williams is answerable for the Obi-Wan Kenobi theme, with Natalie Holt (Loki) dealing with composer duties. Chung Chung-hoon is the director of pictures on the brand new Star Wars collection.

The primary two episodes of Obi-Wan Kenobi at the moment are streaming on Disney+ and Disney+ Hotstar. Following the Friday premiere, one new episode of Obi-Wan Kenobi debuts Wednesdays round 12:30pm IST. The Obi-Wan Kenobi collection finale is about for June 22.


sanjeevrana01http://itihaashamarinazarse.co

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular