Sunday, May 29, 2022
HomeEntertainmentSidharth Malhotra’s 'Shershaah' tops IIFA nominations, Ranveer Singh's '83' will get 9...

Sidharth Malhotra’s ‘Shershaah’ tops IIFA nominations, Ranveer Singh’s ’83’ will get 9 nods

Picture Supply : FILE IMAGE

Shershaah and 83

Sidharth Malhotra-led ‘Shershaah’ is main the nominations for the upcoming Worldwide Indian Movie Academy (IIFA) Awards, together with finest director, story and finest actors. The IIFA Awards on Friday revealed the nominations for widespread classes for its twenty second version, to be held at Yas Island, Abu Dhabi on Might 20 and 21. ‘Shershaah’, a biopic on Captain Vikram Batra, who was martyred whereas preventing for the nation in the course of the 1999 Kargil Battle, bagged 12 nominations, together with finest director for Vishnuvardhan, finest story (unique) for Sandeep Shrivastava.

That includes Sidharth Malhotra and Kiara Advani, the movie additionally acquired nods in finest lyrics, finest music route and finest playback singers in female and male classes. Backed by Karan Johar and Kaash Leisure and directed by Vishnuvardhan, the movie launched on Amazon Prime Video on August 12 final 12 months. It acquired overwhelming response from the critics and viewers.

Bollywood star Ranveer Singh’s ’83’ and Anurag Basu’s multistarrer ‘Ludo’ have secured 9 and 6 nominations, respectively.

Taapsee Pannu-fronted ‘Thappad’ and Aanand L Rai’s ‘Atrangi Re’, starring Akshay Kumar, Dhanush and Sara Ali Khan, have been nominated in 5 classes every, adopted by Kriti Sanon’s ‘Mimi’  with 4 nominations.

The highest picks for the Finest Image class consists of ‘Shershaah’, ’83’, ‘Ludo’, ‘Tanhaji: The Unsung Warrior’ and ‘Thappad’. Nominations for the Finest Path are Kabir Khan (“83”), Anurag Basu (“Ludo”), Shoojit Sircar (“Sardar Udham”), Vishnuvaradhan (“Shershaah”) and Anubhav Sinha (“Thappad”)

The nominees for Finest Actor in a Main Function (Feminine) are Vidya Balan (“Sherni”), Kriti Sanon (“Mimi”), Sanya Malhotra (“Pagglait”), Kiara Advani (“Shershaah”) and Taapsee Pannu (“Thappad”).

The nominees for Finest Actor in a Main Function (Male) are Ranveer Singh (“83”), Vicky Kaushal (“Sardar Udham”), Sidharth Malhotra (“Shershaah”), late Irrfan Khan (“Angrezi Medium”), and Manoj Bajpayee (“Bhonsle”). The nominees for a supporting position (Feminine) are Gauahar Khan (“14 Phere”), Radhika Madan (“Angrezi Medium”), Lara Dutta (“Bell Backside”), Shalini Vatsa (“Ludo”), and Sai Tamhankar (“Mimi”).

Actors Jiiva (“83”), Pankaj Tripathi for (“83”) and (“Ludo”), Saif Ali Khan (“Tanhaji: The Unsung Warrior”), Kumud Mishra (“Thappad”) have been nominated for efficiency In a supporting position (Male).

Famous author Himanshu Sharma has been nominated for Finest Story (Authentic) for “Atrangi Re”, together with Shubham for “Eeb Allay Ooo!”, Anurag Basu for “Ludo” and Sandeep Shrivastava for “Shershaah”.

The nominees for Finest Story (Tailored) are Kabir Khan and Sanjay Puran Singh Chauhan for “83”, Abhishek Chaubey for “Ankahi Kahaniya”, Laxman Utekar and Rohan Shankar for “Mimi”, Om Raut for “Tanhaji: The Unsung Warrior”, Vijayendra Prasad for “Thalaivii”.

Within the music class, finest Music Path nominees are Pritam for “Ludo” and “83”, AR Rahman for “99 Songs” and “Atrangi re”, Tanishk Bagchi, Jasleen Royal, Javed-Mohsin, Vikram Montrose, B Praak and Jaani for “Shershaah”.

The Playback Singer (Feminine) nominations are Shreya Goshal for 3 songs ‘Chaka Chak’ (“Atrangi Re”), ‘Priya Saraiya for Kalle Kalle’ (“Chandigarh Kare Aashiqui”), ‘Param Sundari’ (“Mimi”) and Jasleen Royal for ‘Ranjha’ (“Shershaah”), Asees Kaur for ‘Raataan Lambiyan’ (“Shershaah”).

Within the Playback Singer (Male) class, Arijit Singh has three nominations for the songs — ‘Lehra Do’ (“83”), ‘Rait Zara si’ (Atrangi Re) and ‘Aabaad Barbaad’ (“Ludo”). The opposite nominees are Jubin Nautiyal for ‘Raataan Lambiyan’ (“Shershaah”) and B Praak for ‘Mann Bharryaa’ (“Shershaah”).

The nominees for lyrics are Kausar Munir for the tune ‘Lehre Do’ (“83”), Irshad Kamil for ‘Rait Zara Si’ (“Atrangi Re”) and ‘Shayad’ (“Love Aaj Kal”), Tanishk Bagchi for ‘Raataan Lambiyan’ (“Shershaah”), B Praak and Jaani for ‘Mann Bharryaa’ (“Shershaah”).

The 2-day occasion will happen on the Center East’s largest state-of-the-art indoor leisure venue, Etihad Area, a part of Yas Bay Waterfront on Yas Island, Abu Dhabi, in collaboration with the Division of Tradition and Tourism – Abu Dhabi (DCT Abu Dhabi), and Miral, Abu Dhabi’s main creator of immersive locations and experiences.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular