Tuesday, August 16, 2022
HomeA To Z SPORTSVijay Hazare Trophy Quarter-Finals: Uttar Pradesh Have Slight Edge Over Himachal Pradesh,...

Vijay Hazare Trophy Quarter-Finals: Uttar Pradesh Have Slight Edge Over Himachal Pradesh, Tamil Nadu-Karnataka Set For Attention-grabbing Conflict | Cricket Information

An in-form Uttar Pradesh will fancy their possibilities in opposition to Himachal Pradesh whereas Tamil Nadu face a stiff problem in opposition to a resurgent Karnataka when two of the quarter-final matches of the Vijay Hazare Trophy will probably be performed on Tuesday. Whereas Himachal had made a direct entry to the quarterfinals, Uttar Pradesh secured a hard-fought 5 wicket win over Madhya Pradesh on Sunday to make the last-eight stage. Likewise, Tamil Nadu entered into the quarterfinals immediately, whereas Karnataka outclassed Rajasthan to make the final eight of the nationwide ODI championship.

Uttar Pradesh will depend on their skilled campaigner Akshdeep Nath, who performed an important function within the staff’s win over MP. However, he would wish help from his top-order colleagues — particularly openers Madhav Kaushik and younger wicket-keeper Aryan Juyal, skipper Karan Sharma and Sameer Rizvi.

If all of them hearth in unison, the Himachal bowlers may have a tricky time. One other vital cog in UP’s wheel is aggressive left-handed batter Rinku Singh, who took the facet dwelling in opposition to MP. Their formidable bowling assault is led by ace India speedster Bhuvneshwar Kumar and contains Ankit Rajpoot, 24-year-old Yash Dayal and Shivam Mavi. Sluggish left-arm bowler Shivam Sharma may also be eager to play a component. UP are unlikely to tinker with their successful mixture.

For Himachal, their greatest asset is skipper Rishi Dhawan, who’s a bowling all-rounder and might contribute with each the bat and ball.

However Dhawan would wish help from his top-order batters, which contains wicket-keeper Shubham Arora, Prashant Chopra, Nikhil Gangta and left-handed Amit Thakur.

Left-arm orthodox spinner Mayank Dagar will play a key function for Himachal, together with skipper Dhawan.

Whereas Uttar Pradesh may have the sting, they’d not wish to take Himachal calmly in what guarantees to be an fascinating match.

In the meantime, Karnataka can be assured after the eight-wicket thrashing of Rajasthan within the pre-quarters and can be eager to boost their sport in opposition to arch-rivals TN, who too have been in good kind within the event.

Karnataka have probably the greatest batting line-ups within the type of Ravikumar Samarth, Devdutt Padikkal, Krishnamurthy Siddharth, skipper Manish Pandey, Abhinav Manohar and Krishnappa Gowtham. This batting unit can take any assault aside and Tamil Nadu bowlers can be nicely conscious of that.

Karnataka’s bowling assault, led by Prasidh Krishna, may have its process minimize out in opposition to a powerful TN batting line-up.

Tamil Nadu had overwhelmed Karnataka within the league section in Thiruvananthapuram and can be eager to take action once more, albeit at a special venue and in several circumstances.

In N Jagadeesan, B Indrajith, Dinesh Karthik, captain Vijay Shankar, M S Washington Sundar and the power-hitter M Shahrukh Khan, the staff has the batters who can go after the opposition bowling.

Younger batter B Sai Sudharsan, in his maiden season, has been an excellent addition on the high, and might rating at a fast price too.

Washington Sundar, on a comeback path after an damage throughout the tour of England, has 12 wickets however can be anticipated to make substantial scores too and his function within the crunch sport will probably be essential.

Fellow spinners R Sai Kishore, M Siddharth and R Sanjay Yadav can be important for Tamil Nadu’s possibilities.

Karnataka and Tamil Nadu have been concerned in some thrilling contests up to now, together with the latest Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy ultimate wherein Shahrukh Khan sealed the match for TN with a final ball six.

Tuesday’s winner might very nicely go all the way in which within the championship.

The schedule:


At KL Saini stadium: Tamil Nadu vs Karnataka (Begins 9am).

At Sawai Mansingh Stadium: Himachal vs Uttar Pradesh (Begins 9am).

Subjects talked about on this article


Most Popular