Zimbabwe Identify Squad For ODI Collection vs India, Regis Chakabva To Lead | Cricket Information


Zimbabwe Cricket on Thursday named the 17-member squad for the upcoming three-match ODI collection in opposition to India, starting August 18 in Harare. Regis Chakabva can be main the hosts whereas the likes of Sikandar Raza, Ryan Burl, and Bradley Evans are additionally part of the squad. The collection, which varieties a part of the ICC Males’s Cricket World Cup Tremendous League, will see Zimbabwe and India assembly in three one-day worldwide matches scheduled for 18, 20, and 22 August at Harare Sports activities Membership.

“Regis Chakabva will lead the house facet within the absence of normal captain Craig Ervine who remains to be nursing a left hamstring tear. Zimbabwe can even be with out Blessing Muzarabani, Tendai Chatara, and Wellington Masakadza who’re recuperating from thigh muscle tear, collarbone fracture, and shoulder tendon accidents respectively,” learn an official assertion.

The primary ODI between Zimbabwe and India can be performed at Harare Sports activities Membership subsequent Thursday, earlier than the 2 sides lock horns once more on Saturday. The third and closing recreation is scheduled for the next Monday on the identical venue.

Zimbabwe will enter the collection in opposition to India with some momentum as they not too long ago defeated Bangladesh in each T20I and ODI collection.

Earlier, on Thursday, the BCCI introduced that KL Rahul can be main India for the collection in opposition to Zimbabwe whereas Shikhar Dhawan will act as his deputy. The seniors like Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Rishabh Pant, and Hardik Pandya have been rested.


Zimbabwe Squad: Regis Chakabva (c), Ryan Burl, Sikandar Raza, Tanaka Chivanda, Bradley Evans, Luke Jongwe, Harmless Kaia, Takudzwanashe Kaitano, Clive Madande, Wessly Madhevere, John Masara, Tony Munyonga, Richard Ngarva, Victor Ngarava, Victor Nyauchi, Milton Shumba, Donaldo Tiripano.

India Squad: KL Rahul (c) Shikhar Dhawan (vice-captain), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shubman Gill, Deepak Hooda, Rahul Tripathi, Ishan Kishan (wicket-keeper), Sanju Samson (wicket-keeper), Washington Sundar, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav, Axar Patel, Avesh Khan, Prasidh Krishna, Mohd Siraj, Deepak Chahar.

Subjects talked about on this article


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here